13.7 C
Kawartha Lakes
Thursday, February 22, 2024
No menu items!
HomeElections2022 Municipal ElectionDoug Elmslie Elected Mayor For City Of Kawartha Lakes

Doug Elmslie Elected Mayor For City Of Kawartha Lakes

KAWARTHA LAKES-Doug Elmslie has been elected Mayor for City of Kawartha Lakes.

Elmslie receive 7982 votes. Pat Dunn was second and Kathleen Seymour-Fagan third.

There was a 32.39 % voter turnout with 23,135 people voting. Of 71,431 authorized voters 48,301 abstained.

Other winners below:

Ward 1 Emmett Yeo

Ward 2 Pat Warren

Ward 3 Mike Perry

Ward 4 Dan Joyce

Ward 5 Eric Smeaton

Ward 6 Ron Ashmore

Ward 7 Charlie McDonald

Ward 8 Tracy Richardson.

MOre to come…

Don't forget to sign up for our morning newsletter.

Catch up on all the local news while enjoying your coffee.

Pamela Vanmeer
Pamela Vanmeerhttps://www.kawartha411.ca/
Pamela VanMeer is a two time winner of the prestigious Radio Television Digital News Association (RTDNA) Award. Her investigative reports on abuse in Long Term Care Homes garnered international attention for the issue and won the Ron Laidlaw Award. She is a former reporter and anchor at CHEX News, now Global Peterborough and helped launch the New CHEX Daily, a daily half hour talk show. While at CHCH News in Hamilton she covered some of the biggest news stories of the day.

Most Popular

Kawartha 411