13.7 C
Kawartha Lakes
Saturday, June 22, 2024
No menu items!
HomeNewsChair and Vice Chair Elected for Kawartha Conservation

Chair and Vice Chair Elected for Kawartha Conservation

By Pat Warren

KAWARTHA LAKES-At the Kawartha Conservation Board meeting on Wednesday January 30th , previous KRCA Chair Ted Smith from Brock Township was nominated by COKL Mayor Andy Letham and elected by the Board to lead Kawartha Conservation for another 4 years. COKL Mayor, Andy Letham was voted in as Vice Chair.

Both Chair Smith and Vice Chair Letham noted that there will be some challenging issues ahead. Chair Smith said that KRCA has talented staff to meet the challenges.

At the same meeting, the 2019 budget was given the green light to be forwarded to the Councils for comment. The budget will be voted on at the March board meeting.

Directors for 2019
Andy Letham, City of Kawartha Lakes
Kathleen Seymour-Fagan, City of Kawartha Lakes
Pat Dunn, City of Kawartha Lakes
Ron Hooper, Region of Durham (Municipality of Clarington)
Ted Smith, Region of Durham (Township of Brock)
Cathy Moore, Township of Cavan Monaghan
Angus Ross, Region of Durham (Township of Scugog)
Deborah Kiezebrink, Region of Durham (Township of Scugog)
Ron Windover, Municipality of Trent Lakes


Don't forget to sign up for our morning newsletter.

Catch up on all the local news while enjoying your coffee.

Most Popular

Kawartha 411